Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Marsh
Athletic Director
(989) 837-4389 dmarsh@northwood.edu
Jordan Bischel
Head Baseball Coach/Assistant A.D. - Business Operations & Ticketing
(989) 837-4575 bischelj@northwood.edu
Jeff Curtis
Head Women's Basketball Coach/Assistant A.D. - Alumni Relations
(989) 837-4285 curtis@northwood.edu
Joe Di Benedetto
Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities and Events
(989) 837-4427 joedi@northwood.edu
Travis McCurdy
Assistant Athletic Director - Communications
(989) 837-4239 mccurdyt@northwood.edu
Krista Plummer
Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
(989) 837-4817 plummek@northwood.edu
Lauren Ellsworth
Director of Athletic Marketing & Sponsorships
(989) 837-4851 ellswort@northwood.edu
Jerri Pelletier
Office Manager
(989) 837-4472 pelletie@northwood.edu
Ken Wang
Faculty Representative
(989) 837-4434 wangw@northwood.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Dornbos
Head Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4387 dornbosk@northwood.edu
Alex Dailey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4394 daileya@northwood.edu
Brett Devereaux
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4894 devereab@northwood.edu
John Rogers
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-5283 rogers@northwood.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis McCurdy
Assistant Athletic Director - Communications
(989) 837-4239 mccurdyt@northwood.edu
Lauren Ellsworth
Director of Athletic Marketing & Sponsorships
(989) 837-4851 ellswort@northwood.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Fisher
Strength & Conditioning Coach
(989) 837-5257 sfisher@northwood.edu
John Wallace
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
wallacj@northwood.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Bischel
Head Baseball Coach/Assistant A.D. - Business Operations & Ticketing
(989) 837-4575 bischelj@northwood.edu
Kyle Schroeder
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4792 schroedk@northwood.edu
Nat Richter
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4792 richtern@northwood.edu
Tony Jandron
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
(989) 837-4792 jandrona@northwood.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Rekeweg
Head Coach
(989) 837-4383 rekewegj@northwood.edu
Lonnie Griffin
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4799 griffal@northwood.edu
Erik Schmidt
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4384 schmidt@northwood.edu
Scott Robertson
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
robersd@northwood.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts
Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk
Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu
Zac Ball
Assistant Coach - Throws/Director of Operations
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonard Haynes
Head Coach
(989) 837-4399 haynes@northwood.edu
Malen Luke
Defensive Coordinator
(989) 837-4298 lukem@northwood.edu
Zach Riepma
Offensive Coordinator
(989) 837-4250 riepmaz@northwood.edu
E.J. Arnold
Associate Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
(989) 837-4107 arnolde@northwood.edu
Jeff Pierce
Tight Ends Coach
(989) 837-4812 piercejl@northwood.edu
Kyle Powell
Offensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
(989) 837-5253 powellk@northwood.edu
Gavin McMacken
Defensive Line Coach/Run Game Coordinator
mcmacken@northwood.edu
Avante Mitchell
Defensive Backs Coach
(989) 837-4388 mitchella@northwood.edu
Michael Allison
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
allisomi@northwood.edu
Dave Arnold
Assistant Coach - Special Teams
Brian Leigeb
Assistant Coach - Secondary
Tom Creguer
Wingbacks Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Turner
Head Coach
(989) 837-4837 turnerda@northwood.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stevie Shard
Head Coach
(989) 837-4814 shards@northwood.edu
Mike Korhonen
Assistant Coach
korhonen@northwood.edu
Adam Thomas
Assistant Coach
thomasa15@northwood.edu
Ross Gibson
Assistant Coach
gibsonr@northwood.edu
Matt Walker
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zane Colestock
Head Coach
(989) 837-4386 zane@northwood.edu
Austin Woody
Graduate Assistant Coach
woodya@northwood.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts
Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Zac Ball
Assistant Coach - Throws/Director of Operations
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk
Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Curtis
Head Women's Basketball Coach/Assistant A.D. - Alumni Relations
(989) 837-4285 curtis@northwood.edu
Kristen Rogers
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-5246 rogersk@northwood.edu
Autumn Haggadone
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4299 haggadon@northwood.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts
Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk
Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu
Zac Ball
Assistant Coach - Throws/Director of Operations
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Turner
Head Coach
(989) 837-4837 turnerda@northwood.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Hunter
Head Coach
(989 837-4447 hunterc@northwood.edu
Ross Gibson
Assistant Coach
gibsonr@northwood.edu
Matt Walker
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Sauve
Head Coach
(989) 837-4180 sauveg@northwood.edu
Krista Shepard
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4385 shepardk@northwood.edu
Dave O'Keefe
Assistant Coach (JV)
(989) 837-4385 okeefed@northwood.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zane Colestock
Head Coach
(989) 837-4386 zane@northwood.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts
Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Zac Ball
Assistant Coach - Throws/Director of Operations
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk
Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Shumaker
Head Coach
(989) 837-4533 shumaked@northwood.edu
Lana Sorokina
Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4114 sorokina@northwood.edu